The Stables

bluelogohori

The Stables

Back to Exhibits & Collections        What's New

DSC 0389 by JanetMstables 0245







The ivy-covered Stables were built in 1905 for Gov. William Sprague's Canonchet Mansion. The structure was later
used as a riding school but, save for the ground-floor stonework,
burned down in 1965. It now serves as a unique
setting for
weddings and other events.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© South County Museum 2016 

P.O. Box 709, Narragansett, RI 02882

401-783-5400  

info@southcountymuseum.org 

Home         FAQ        Events Calendar        Exhibitions & Collections        Support Us      



ULYO3Me© SCM 2016